Write-in Hillary Clinton for President in November

30 Jul

It’s official. I’m starting the movement now:

Write-in Hillary Clinton for President in November.

Obama is busy out there proving what I (and the 18 Million others who voted for Hillary in the primaries) knew all along. Wonder-boy is all fluff and no substance. Charisma is great for dictatorships but in a democracy sooner or later you need more than just “good looks.”

You need experience. You need to know how to negotiate in the “Big Boys Room” without getting cremated. Hillary has that experience from her years in the Senate, not to mention her behind-the-scenes activity during Bill’s White House years.

As for diplomacy, Hillary wins hands down. Class (as in “quality” not “position”) rules in this arena. Boyish charm won’t go the distance – after all, it hasn’t worked for Georgie-Boy.

If it’s true that “behind every good man is a good woman” perhaps the Dems will get the hint and place Hillary in the VP Seat. At least that will appease some of the populace.

I’m going for the whole enchelada. If Hillary does end up on the Democratic ticket as Obama’s running mate, I’m still going to write her in for President in November. If you care about this country, I suggest you do the same.

May the best candidate win.  -Deb Adler

p.s. (okay, so I just went on line and saw a WHOLE LOT OF PEOPLE who have published blogs, my-space pages and other websites dedicated to a Write-in Hillary movement. Power to the People!)

©2008 Deborah Adler. All rights reserved.

Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “Write-in Hillary Clinton for President in November”

  1. Beverly Johnson July 30, 2008 at 11:05 pm #

    I, too, plan to write in Hillary’s name. I don’t think she’ll be on the Dem ticket as VP, but even so, I’ll write her in as president. She’ll set the record for write-in votes and may well make history as the first write-in to win the presidency.

  2. Leslie August 23, 2008 at 1:45 pm #

    I am very proud to say that my mother and I will both be placing Hillary Clinton’s name down as our write in vote for President on November 4th, 2008!!!!! Be strong people and fight for what you believe in, even if you have to go against the norm!

  3. cuca August 24, 2008 at 6:30 pm #

    to Hillary: I feel an inujustice has been committed and although i am Rep. I will do what it takes to see your name inn. I like strong people…like you.

Leave a Reply

