Great Pine Ceremony 2010

23 Dec

My Brother and I traveled to our Ceremonial Home on Tuesday, Dec 21st to join family there and take part in the observance of our traditional Great Pine Ceremony, just as we have done for the past near quarter century.

As we prepared the Prayer Mound and harvested pine boughs I was struck by the growth of the three rows of Pines Trees along Ceremonial Hill which we had planted in those first years as little 6 inch seedlings obtained from the state’s Dept. of Agriculture. Now they stand towering and majestic…quite the miracle of growth compared to their humble beginnings.

There were a small number of us, as many of the rest of the family now reside out west, tending to another Sacred Place. They, like the ones who have remained to care take our Ceremonial Home, are Champions. They have been steadfast in their dedication to living in service to others while maintaining the highest degree of self-development. I am most grateful for them.

As the final Prayer Arrow was placed we stood silent for a moment. Then someone asked if anyone wished to say something. A few chose to share. As I looked out from under the Grand Pine Tree next to what was the original century-old farmhouse where we have gathered all those other years, I simply said, “It’s good to be able to come to our Ceremonial Home.”

The others nodded and smiled. Just then, a slight wind came through and picked up the feathers adorning some of the Prayer Arrows. I smiled to myself and said a silent acknowledgement to Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha, as I knew it was her touching us all in this moment of appreciation and completion.

There are those who believe in coincidence. I have been privileged to experience tremendous synchronicity of events in my 25 years with my spiritual mentor and Elder, Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha that I no longer question “seemingly extraordinary occurrences.” I acknowledge and appreciate the vast potentiality of our Universe, and that, as Grandmother often reminds us, We are Loved and Celebrated in High Places.

Deepak Chopra writes, “You must find the place inside yourself where nothing is impossible.”

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha shares, in “To Live Fully In Joy”

The relating to your Being in the sense of being energy begins to bring you to realization and evolution in what is real about this world and life. Energy does not die or cease to be, it just shifts and changes, at what time, or place in Space, Time and Matter have we been the All That Is…we are the Bees, birds and creatures of the lands! As well as the stars and Universe, we live simply in the process of recognizing ourselves in all of life.

“So Beloveds know what I am really saying, when I say, I am with you always, I am the wind kissing your face, playing in your hair, brushing tears from your cheeks. I am the stars winking and calling you to look up. I am the song of the bird there in the tree…listen to me! I am saying we are One. I live in you and you in me! Let this life be all that it can be, Joy.”  *

May your holidays be joy-filled and may the wonder of the season extend through this coming year.  -Deb

 

*excerpt from “To Live Fully in Joy” © 2008 Pa’Ris’Ha. All Rights Reserved.

 
©2010 Deborah Adler. All rights reserved.

Bookmark and Share

Stumble It!

Leave a Reply

