Remember to Laugh

16 Jan

“Let the child within you see humor in your taking yourself too serious. See how foolish we can be sometimes; take no time trying to define the silly and absurd things we are capable of. Laugh and get over it and move on! Your success depends on laughter in your day!” –Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha

I had a favorite postcard that was on my bulletin board above my desk in my very first college dorm room. It read, “Don’t take life too seriously – You’re not about to get out of it alive!”

Having that just above my head where I could see it regularly helped get me through some tense moments while adjusting to “college life.”  It also made me smile.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I really like smiling. I really like laughing. I’m one of those people who laughs aloud – even when I’m alone. I also laugh aloud when I’m alone in public – like if I’m sitting at a table reading the comics. I’ve noticed that that can be disconcerting to some people – but they are probably taking themselves too seriously!

I decided to share some of the photos that always make me smile – and usually make me laugh, too. Hope they do the same for you, because laughter is good for the soul! And I think it eats up calories, too! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Breathe. Let go and remind yourself that this very moment is the only one you know you have for sure.” –Oprah Winfrey


©2011 Deborah Adler. All rights reserved. (NOTE: All  quotes remain the sole property of the original authors.)

Bookmark and Share

Stumble It!

Leave a Reply

