Seeking a Reflection

6 Feb

Yesterday, when I needed to work through the Ideal Scene of what outcome I wanted from a business meeting, I called one whom I have come to know as my Sister, one of my beloved associates from the Learning Center for Human Development and fellow staff at Friendship village retreat and Conference Center.

We have shared, among other experiences over the years, the gift of working with and learning from our Elder, Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha.

Grandmother has often spoken of the power of the Matthew Principle – taken from Matthew 18:20 in the New Testament, “For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them.” English Standard Version (©2001)

The power of the Matthew Principle is that the proverbial sum result of coming together as two or more is greater than the parts comprising it. That “something extra” is God, Creator, The Source, Universal Intelligence – whatever you choose to call it, it’s that intangible but most noticeably present additional element.

What I appreciate about invoking the Matthew Principle is that is keeps me from running around crazy in the cavernous rooms of my mind, where I can easily get lost! With a reflection, I stand a better chance of staying in focus and on point.

I had five minutes to achieve that task, and we did it! It was a given that we would.

“Ask for nothing less than inspiration.” — Deepak Chopra

I am ever so grateful that I can reach out to my extended family and practice the basics that were given to us all to succeed in our endeavors and to grow. I am very blessed. -Deborah Adler/Great Doe

“So then we may ask, how do we know then when it is pure and safe and right? Ahhn…….that’s the clue, when do we ‘know!’ We can trust it if it is clear and not emotional. Clear in as much as it is well thought out and has no hooks on the end of it. We can trust it when no ones name is spoken as the fault, or no circumstances are given as justification. When no denial tactics are involved we are closer to right-relationship.” –Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha, from Wind Whispers

 

©2011 Deborah Adler. All rights reserved. (NOTE: All quotes remain the sole property of the original authors.)

Bookmark and Share

Stumble It!

Leave a Reply

