Living Your Dreams

1 Jan

Most cultures treat the “New Year” as a way to make a fresh start, to begin once again. The one I know as spiritual mentor and Elder, Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha lives each day as a “New Life” is the tradition of her ancestors.

Deepak Chopra states, “The most creative act you will ever undertake is the act of creating yourself.”

Whether she is coaching students of business or students of life, Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha has always emphasized to us the importance of seizing the moment when we want to effect change in our lives. She has also encouraged all with creative abilities to develop and share those gifts abundantly.

“BE, OBSERVE, DECIDE who and what your role is in this grand Drama. Life is an Adventure, live fully and make impact.” –Parisha Taylor

I am known to my family as “Songbird.”

“Songbirds Sing,” Grandmother often reminds me.

I’m also a songwriter and perhaps Livin’ Your Dreams is one of my more appropriate choices to share on this first day of 2011 (by the Gregorian Calendar).

May we all enjoy the adventure of beginning anew and living with impact.

©2011 Deborah Adler. All rights reserved.

Bookmark and Share

Stumble It!

Leave a comment